Please see below the Stapleford Town Council Calendar of Events for 2017.

 

Date & Time Description

 

Saturday, 17th June at 2.00p.m 

 

'Big Lunch' 

Montrose Court

Stapleford

 

Sunday, 18th June at 12.30p.m 

 

'Big Lunch' 

St. Helen's Parish Church 

Stapleford

 

Saturday 24th June (a.m)

 

Freedom Parade,

Stapleford

 

Saturday, 24th June, TBC 

 

Barbecue in aid of Forces Charities 

The Old Cross 

Stapleford 

Tuesday, 11th July

7.30p.m.

Stapleford and District Local History Society

Crime and Punishment in Victorian Ilkeston

St Helen’s Parish Church Hall,

Stapleford

 

Friday, 21st July at 2.00p.m

 

180th  Anniversary Celebrations,

 St John’s Cof E School,

Stapleford 

 Saturday, 5th August  at 1.00p.m.  SDGHA Show

 Bramcote and Stapleford Conservative Club

 

Saturday, 2nd September at 12 noon 

 

Stapleford Carnival

Ilkeston Road Recreation Ground

Stapleford 

 

Friday, 8th September at 6.00p.m. for 6.30p.m.

 

Garden Competition Awards

Carnegie Centre

Tuesday, 12th September at 7.30p.m.    

Stapleford and District Local History Society

The Robin Hood Line –Then and Now

St Helen’s Parish Church Hall,

Stapleford

Saturday 7th October at 7.30p.m.

Anniversary Concert with the Newark & Sherwood Concert Band

St Helen’s Parish Church

Stapleford

 

Saturday, 11th November at 11.00a.m.

 

Marking 11th Hour of the 11th Day of the 11th Month

Walter Parker VC Square

Stapleford 

 

Sunday, 12th November at 10.30a.m. for 11.00a.m.

 

Remembrance Sunday

Walter Parker VC Square

Stapleford 

 Every Monday WI meet in the the Carneige Centre, Stapleford Knit and Knatter (at 7.00pm)